Board Members

Nine Commissioners are appointed to oversee the St. Landry Parish Solid Waste District.

The commissioners are appointed at follows:

  • Four commissioners are appointed by parish work districts,
  • Four commissioners are apointed by the various municipalities, and
  • One commissioner is appointed by the St. Landry Parish Municipal Association.                                         

The commissioners serve staggered four-year terms.     

The commissioner are as follows:

Chairman Gardie McManus  
Vice Chairman Jodie Powell  
Secretary/Treasurer Jerry Domengeaux  
Commissioner Edward Briscoe  
Commissioner Eddie Godwin  
Comissioner Kathy Moreau  
Commissioner Cyrus Auzenne  
Commissioner A.F. Pete Oliver  
Commissioner Jack Ortego